The Annual Scholarship Celebration is a celebration of the Don Bosco community and a time to raise essential scholarship support in order to educate and empower 400 engaged and motivated students.

Traditionally, the annual scholarship gap is $5,000 per student, which is generously funded through donor support. The pandemic crisis has caused the loss or suspension of more than 50% of jobs, resulting in a severe loss in critical program revenue – creating an additional $3,750 “job gap” per student beyond the scholarship gap. With 400 students – that’s substantial.

Please Visit Our Event Website to Watch the Recap!

Additional Events

The Wolfpack Experience

Join us at school! Hosted monthly, students and teachers welcome you to learn first hand about what’s happening at Don Bosco Cristo Rey. Join us for lively discussions and a tour. 

Contact Lisé Sanchez to learn more! 

Community Based Events

Want to Host Your Own Event? Interested in hosting a golf tournament, restaurants night, shopping event or something else to benefit Don Bosco Cristo Rey? Use the  Community Engagement Toolkit  to get started!

Contact Lisé Sanchez with any questions!

Thank You to Our 2021 Scholarship Celebration Sponsors!

Genevieve Murphy 


Andreas Foundation

Don Bosco Seminary Salesian Society, Inc.

Rich & Nicole Dumais

Georgetown University

John Thiel

Marcia & John Shooshan

Anne & Dennis Sullivan


Mary & Charles Denney

CCS Fundraising

Chilli’s Grill & Bar

Clark Construction


Eddie Quinn III

Michael & Eileen Flynn

The MITRE Corporation

MCN Build

Salesian Community of Don Bosco Prep High School

Salesian Society Inc. – Washington D.C.

United Bank

Charles & Siobhan Abell

Elise Ambrose

Elite Personnel


Ricardo & Treddy Chapa

Gilbane Building Company

Geoffrey & Lulu Gonella

John Killeen

Lauralyn & Peter Lee

Kathleen McGuan

Donna & Ed Offterdinger

Paul O’Neill

Robert “Bo” & Maryann Rice

Diedre Robinson

San Miguel School

Adam Weers

Raymond & Claire Wyrsch


The Chapa Family

The Christ Child Society, Inc., Agnes Kavanaugh Guild

Kathleen Brogan

LeRoy Pingho

Margery O’Connor

Payroll Network Inc.

Scott Umosella & Jennifer Fitzpatrick

Seton Easby-Smith Gardner & Grant Gardner

Susan DePlatchett

Teresa Soto

Previous Events

Past Events